The Nation’s Largest African American Video Oral History Collection Mobile search icon Mobile close search icon

Search Results

Advanced Biography Search
Mobile navigation icon Close mobile navigation icon

Share on Social Media


On Wednesday, March 21, 2018, The HistoryMakers hosted the Salute To Little Rock HistoryMakers, a special program and reception in honor of our Little Rock HistoryMakers at the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center. Co-hosted by Janis F. Kearney, Bob Nash, Charles O. Stewart, Vickie Newton and Ann White, the Salute To Little Rock HistoryMakers showcased the achievements of the 7 HistoryMakers who have shared their stories with us.

Honored HistoryMakers

  • Annie Abrams
  • Dr. Joycelyn Elders
  • Sybil Hampton
  • Janis F. Kearney
  • The Honorable Jerome Kearney
  • Henri Linton
  • The Honorable Richard Mays, Sr.
  • Raye Jean Montague
  • Bob Nash
  • The Honorable Olly Neal
  • The Honorable Lottie Shackelford
  • Charles O. Stewart
  • Sherman Tate

Host Committee

  • Janis F. Kearney
  • Bob Nash
  • Vickie Newton
  • Charles O. Stewart
  • Ann White


American AirlinesMosaic TemplarsArkansas Black Hall of FameUniversity of Arkansas at Pine Bluff


Date and Time

Wednesday, March 21, 2018


Mosaic Templars Cultural Center
501 West 9th Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
United States