The Nation’s Largest African American Video Oral History Collection Mobile search icon Mobile close search icon

Search Results

Advanced Biography Search
Mobile navigation icon Close mobile navigation icon

Share on Social Media


You won’t want to miss our all-out final night of programming for The HistoryMakers 20@2020, where we will be joined by our largest and most-stellar cast of hosts and performers yet. Honorary and Program Chairs The Honorable Eric Holder and Dr. Sharon Malone, Eric Johnson, Ken and Andrea Frazier, and Ken Chenault will provide remarks on the events of the past twenty days and nights as well as what to look forward to in the future. Dee Dee Bridgewater, Nikki Giovanni, Savion Glover, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Robert Cray, Denyce Graves, Monica Haslip/Black Pearl, and Mumu Fresh/Black Thought will give outstanding performances, delightful pre-taped greetings will be shared from Toni Cook Bush, Billy Glunz, Carla Hayden, David Huntley, and Sean Suggs, and it all will be presented in style by DeRay Mckesson and The Honorable Keisha Lance Bottoms. On behalf of everyone at The HistoryMakers we want to thank you for your participation in these unforgettable past few weeks as we celebrated the unique and outstanding achievements of this most vital organization and for your support in ensuring that the next twenty years bring us ever closer to our goals of preserving our history and culture for generations to come.

Honorary Chairs, Program Chairs, & More:


Pre-Taped Greetings:

Celebrity Presenters

Date and Time

Sunday, December 20, 2020

7 p.m. EST/ 6 p.m. CST/ 5 p.m. MST/ 4 p.m. PST

Twitter Icon

Instagram Icon

Facebook Icon

LinkedIn Icon

Youtube Icon